Heavy Equipment Guide Logo

AEM Hall of Fame announces 2015 inductees

Kinze Manufacturing’s Kinzenbaw and MacDon Industries’ MacDonald honoured

AEM Hall of Fame announces 2015 inductees

The Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) has announced the 2015 inductees into the AEM Hall of Fame, which recognizes and celebrates outstanding individuals in the off-road equipment industry, and their legacy of innovation, service and leadership. Hundreds of industry leaders, executives and advocates celebrated and honoured the achievements of the inductees at AEM’s Annual Conference at the Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne in Miami, Fla., November 2–4, 2015.

The two distinguished inductees into the 2015 AEM Hall of Fame are Jon Kinzenbaw of Kinze Manufacturing, headquartered in Williamsburg, Iowa and Joe MacDonald of MacDon Industries Ltd, based in Winnipeg, Manitoba.

“Each year AEM is proud to honor the pioneering individuals who invented, managed, built and led the off-road equipment industry,” said AEM President Dennis Slater. “Both Jon Kinzenbaw and Joe MacDonald had the vision and dedication that was critical to advancing global economic and social prosperity. Their legacy strengthens continued industry contributions to improving our quality of life, and serves as an inspiration for tomorrow's leaders.”

AEM Hall of Fame inductees have been evaluated by an independent panel of industry experts on five criteria that are vital to the health of the off-road equipment manufacturing industry:

1) Innovation

2) Industry contributions

3) Leadership

4) Corporate Citizenship/Social Responsibility 

5) Sustainability

Company info

6737 West Washington Street, Suite 2400
Milwaukee, WI
US, 53214-5647


Read more

Related Articles